Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Radio Hall of Fame Names 2017 Presenters

Induction ceremony will be held Nov. 2

The National Radio Hall of Fame has announced presenters for this year’s induction ceremony, the 29th annual. It will be held Nov. 2 in Chicago at the Museum of Broadcast Communications.

The 2017 inductees are Joseph Field, Sean Hannity, Bobby Bones, Tom Barnard, John Records Landecker and Bill Handel. The corresponding presenters are: Entercom Communications President/CEO David Field, radio personality Scott Shannon, iHeartCountry head Rod Phillips, Cumulus Classic Rock VP Scott Jameson, Chicago broadcast personality Bob Sirott and iHeartMedia West President Greg Ashlock. Additionally, St. Louis talk radio host Ryan Wrecker will accept an award on behalf of the late Bob Sievers.

Radio imaging and production company The Mix Group is the presenting sponsor of the ceremony, and TuneIn will share audio of the event without commercial interruptions as the official streaming partner.