Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Radio Mercury Awards Deadline Approaches

Cash prizes and recognition await radio ad award winners

The Radio Advertising Bureau’s 2012 Radio Mercury Awards are getting ready to blast off.

July 12 is the entry deadline. The RAB-sponsored awards are for radio-based ads and advertising campaigns.

This year’s panel of judges is headed up by Bill Ludwig, chairman and CEO of Campbell Ewald.

Judges include Toby Barlow, chief creative officer, Team Detroit; Michael Canning, executive creative director, Leo Burnett N.Y.; Christian Carl, executive creative director, Euro RSCG N.Y.; Rob Feakins, chief creative officer and president, Publicis N.Y.; Rachel Howald, executive creative director, mcgarrybowen; Aldo Quevedo, president, chief creative officer, Dieste; Chris Smith, brand creative group head, The Richards Group and Rob Strasberg, co-CEO, chief creative officer, Doner.

There are 10 awards, with cash prizes, arranged around single-spot and campaigns along with a dedicated Spanish-language spot award and an inaugural Radio Innovation Award for “truly anything except the ‘ordinary.’”

The Radio Mercury Awards are scheduled for early October in New York; exact time and location are to be determined. More information can be found here.