Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


RadioDNS Announces Drafting Team

Next general meeting set for February 2010

Following its first general meeting, hosted by the EBU, RadioDNS elected the members of its statutes drafting team.

The team will be responsible for developing a framework for the governance and organization of the RadioDNS project, which in turn will help shepherd the development and uptake of RadioDNS standards and applications.

The goal is for draft statutes to be published by 1 February 2010 in time for vetting ahead of the next RadioDNS general meeting, which is scheduled for 9 February. A location for the meeting has yet to be set.

The RadioDNS statutes drafting team members are: Jon Billings (BBC, U.K.), James Cridland (Not At All Bad Ltd., U.K.), Nick Jurascheck (PURE Digital, U.K.), Spencer Leing (ABC, Australia), Jeff Littlejohn (Clear Channel Inc, U.S.), Peter MacAvock (EBU, Switzerland), Ben Matthews (Absolute Radio, U.K.), Richard Morris (Commercial Radio Australia, Australia) and Nick Piggott (Global Radio, U.K.).