Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


RTNDA Releases Edward R. Murrow Award Winners

RTNDA Releases Edward R. Murrow Award Winners

The Radio-Television News Directors Association announced winners of the 2006 Edward R. Murrow Awards, which honor electronic journalism.
CBS Radio News and ABC News Radio led the radio network category with four awards each.
The radio winners of the Overall Excellence award include KCBS(AM), San Francisco for large-market radio; WATD(FM), Marshfield, Mass., for small-market radio; and ABC News Radio for network radio.
Local stations that won multiple awards include KCBS(AM), which also won for use of sound, Website and writing; New Orleans’ WWL(AM) for newscast, continuing coverage and investigative reporting; KIRO(AM), Seattle, for hard news feature, news series and sports reporting; WMSI(FM)/WQJQ(FM), Jackson, Miss., for hard news feature and use of sound; and Washington’s WTOP(AM/FM) for feature reporting and spot news coverage.
The awards will be presented at the RTNDA Awards Dinner on Oct. 16 in New York.