Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


RTNDF to Present First Amendment Awards

RTNDF to Present First Amendment Awards

Walter Ulloa of Entravision is among those to be honored at an event by the Radio and Television News Directors Foundation celebrating press freedoms.
The organization also will salute Sens. Charles Grassley, R-Iowa, and Patrick Leahy, D-Vt., as well as NBC’s Andrea Mitchell at its 14th Annual First Amendment Awards Dinner.
Grassley and Leahy will share the First Amendment Leadership Award for support of the protection of privacy rights and freedom of speech. Past recipients include Don Hewitt, Robert Johnson and Ted Turner.
Andrea Mitchell, NBC’s chief foreign affairs correspondent since 1994, will receive the Leonard Zeidenberg First Amendment Award. Past recipients include Sam Donaldson, Mike Wallace and Diane Sawyer.
Walter Ulloa, chairman and CEO of Entravision since its 1996 inception, will receive the First Amendment Service Award, which goes to a person working in an off-air management capacity.
The black-tie dinner is set for March 11 at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel in Washington.