Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


SBE 2012 Awards Announced

Faith Radio’s Boswell is Engineer of the Year

The Society of Broadcast Engineers announced its slate of 2012 SBE National Award winners. The awards will be presented during the SBE National Meeting Oct. 23 in Denver.

Receiving the Robert W. Flanders SBE Engineer of the Year Award is Wiely Boswell, CBRE, chief engineer for Faith Radio. Honored with the James C. Wulliman SBE Educator of the Year Award is Wayne Pecena, CPBE, 8-VSB, AMD, DRB, CBNT, assistant director of engineering of Educational Broadcast Services in the Office of Information Technology at Texas A&M University.

Other award winners include Orban for the SBE Technology Award for its free BS.1770-2/R 128 and CBS Loudness Meter; Radio magazine author Doug Irwin, CPBE, AMD, DRB for Best Technical Article; and SBE 15 and SBE 24, among those scooping up chapter awards.