Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


SBE Chapter 14 Elects Officers

Ramsey returns as chair

Chapter 14 of the Society of Broadcast Engineers has installed its new officers.

John Ramsey was elected to a third term as chair of the Connecticut Valley group. Ryan Krupa replaces Joe Dimaggio as vice chair; Fred Krampits takes the secretary/treasurer seat replacing Ryan Krupa.

The elections were uncontested. Ramsey told Radio World he’s “thrilled” to be president again: “I’m having a blast.”

Elections were during a meeting at Quinnipiac University in Hamden, Conn. The Election Committee consisted of Charles “Buc” Fitch, Paul Melmer and Larry Titus.

The meeting concluded with a tour of the facilities of WQUN(AM). See photos and an unofficial station history here.