Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Senate Clears FCC Nominations

Senate Clears FCC Nominations

The Senate Friday approved several administration nominations, including Michael Powell as FCC Chairman, and Kathleen Abernathy, Michael Copps and Kevin Martin as commissioners. Expect a private swearing-in soon, followed by a public ceremony.