Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Announces Crystal Radio Award Winners

Nine FM and one AM station were honored

On Tuesday at the NAB Show, the National Association of Broadcasters announced the 10 winners of its 36th annual NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the awards have recognized radio stations for their exceptional year-round commitment to community service.

The 2023 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients listed below were chosen from 50 previously announced finalists. Finalists were honored and winners were announced during the “We Are Broadcasters” celebration in Las Vegas.

The winners were chosen by a panel of judges representing the broadcast industry, community service organizations and public relations firms, says NAB.

  • KBCO(FM) Denver, Colo.
  • KBXX(FM) Houston, Texas
  • KCYY(FM) San Antonio, Texas
  • KKHJ(FM) Pago Pago, American Samoa
  • KOSI(FM) Denver, Colo.
  • KSTP(FM) Minneapolis – St. Paul, Minn.
  • WALR(FM) Atlanta, Ga.
  • WREW(FM) Cincinnati, Ohio
  • WTMJ(AM) Milwaukee, Wis.
  • WUSL(FM) Philadelphia, Pa.

NAB presented Bonneville International’s KTAR(FM) in Phoenix, Ariz. with the esteemed Crystal Heritage Award during the ceremony, recognizing the station for winning five Crystal Radio Awards. Ryan Hatch, senior vice president/marketing manager of Bonneville Phoenix accepted the award on behalf of the station.

[For More News on the NAB Show See Our NAB Show News Page]