Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Six to Receive Quaal Leadership Awards

Broadcasters Foundation will salute late chairman Jim Delmonico

The Broadcasters Foundation of America will honor six recipients of the Ward L. Quaal Leadership Awards, formerly the Pioneer Awards. They’ll be given during a breakfast at the NAB Show.

The late Jim Delmonico will be honored for contributions to broadcasting and his work as chairman of the foundation. The organization credits him with “the resurrection of the Broadcast Pioneers” and changing the organization’s name to the Broadcasters Foundation. He died in January.

To be honored with Leadership Awards are Carl Brazell, retired president of Metromedia Radio; Brian Cobb, president of Cobb Corp.; John Dimling, former chairman of Nielsen Media Research; Ralph Guild, former chairman ofInterep and president of Guild Media; Jack Sander, retired vice chairman of media operations for Belo Corp.; and station owner Larry Wilson, former chairman and CEO of Citadel Radio.

The Quaal Leadership Awards are underwritten by the Hubbard Broadcasting Foundation. The breakfast is free. For information and to register, email to [email protected].