Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


VAB Hall of Fame Banquet Tickets Available

Event honors broadcasters’ community contributions

The Vermont Association of Broadcasters will hold their Hall of Fame banquet Dec. 7 at 6 p.m. at the Hilton Burlington.

Louie Manno, Dan Dubonnet will be inducted into the Hall of Fame. Jeff Shapiro has been named Broadcaster of the Year and Distinguished Service Awards will be given to Ross Sneyd and Brian Collamore. Jenny Day will receive the Alan Noyes Community Service Award. Judy Anderson and Morrisville, Vt.’s WLVB(FM) will be given a community service awards. See this story for details on these recipients.

This event also includes a happy hour and dinner in addition to the awards ceremony.

Those interested in attending should register online. Tickets cost $25 and must be purchased in advance.