Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Voting for Frick Award Is Open

Voting for Frick Award Is Open

Who wins your vote for excellence in baseball broadcasting? Lou Boudreau? Phil Rizzuto? Ross Porter?
Online fan voting is underway for the 2006 Ford C. Frick Award, given by the Baseball Hall of Fame.
Fans can vote for three of 182 broadcasters who are eligible. The final ballot will consist of three fan selections and seven other candidates chosen by a research group that includes the living award winners.
The first winner, in 1978, was Mel Allen. This year’s winner was Jerry Coleman.
Go to the Hall site to vote.