Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


WFAN(FM) Is Legendary Station of the Year

Marconi winners include Limbaugh, Kevin & Bean, KQKS(FM)

Sports radio innovator WFAN(FM) took home the honors as Legendary Station of the Year at this week’s NAB Marconi Awards in Indianapolis.

The awards honor excellence in U.S. radio.

Rush Limbaugh was recognized as Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year, while in major markets the personality honors went to Kevin and Bean of KROQ(FM) in Los Angeles; in large markets the winners were Ryan and Shannon of KSTP(FM) in St. Paul, Minn.; for medium markets the personality of the year is Kevin Miller of KIDO(AM) in Boise, Idaho; and for small markets the winner is Dottie Ray of KXIC(AM) in Iowa City, Iowa.

Noncom station of the year is WRHU(FM), Long Island, N.Y.

Here are the rest of the winners:

Major: KKBQ(FM), Houston
Large: WTMJ(AM), Milwaukee
Medium: WOWO(AM), Ft. Wayne, Ind.
Small: KFGO(AM), Fargo, N.D.

AC: WBEB(FM), Philadelphia
CHR: KQKS(FM), Denver
Country: KCYY(FM), San Antonio
News/Talk: WLW(AM), Cincinnati
Oldies: WOGL(FM), Philadelphia
Religious: KLTY(FM), Dallas
Rock: KROQ(FM), Los Angeles
Spanish: KLZT(FM), Austin, Texas
Sports: WBZ(AM), Boston
Urban: WHQT(FM), Coral Gables, Fla.