Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Who Will Enter the National Radio Hall of Fame in 2015?

Voting has begun for the 2015 National Radio Hall of Fame Inductees, and for the first time in five years, NRHOF Chairman Kraig T. Kitchin has reinstituted national public engagement through social media balloting for eight nominations in two categories: Music Format On-Air Personality and Spoken Word On-Air Personality.

The organization’s steering committee narrowed the field to 24 nominations in six categories, and four of those categories will be voted on by a voting participant panel comprised of 400 industry professionals. Inductees will be announced Aug. 31, and the induction ceremony will be held Nov. 5 at the Museum of Broadcast and Communications in Chicago.

“This impressive list of nominees represents the best examples of talent with commendable audience relationships past and present. Each individual and show was selected after extensive deliberation by the steering committee,” said Kitchin.

The nominees to be voted on by the voting participant panel are:

Longstanding Local/Regional (20 years or more)

● Tom Barnard, Minneapolis
● Johnny Dare, Kansas City
● Johnny Holliday, Washington
● Ronn Owens, San Francisco

Active Local/Regional (10 years or more)

● Big Boy (Kurt Alexander), Los Angeles
● Preston Elliot and Steve Morrison, Philadelphia
● Eric Ferguson and Kathy Hart, Chicago
● Garland Robinette, New Orleans

Networks/Syndication (10 years or more)

● Tom Kent, Cleveland
● Dave Ramsey, nationally syndicated
● Diane Rehm, Washington
● Michael Savage, nationally syndicated

Longstanding Network/Syndication (20 years or more)

● Bob Kevoian & Tom Griswold, Indianapolis
● Bob Kingsley, nationally syndicated
● Marketplace, nationally syndicated
● Harry Shearer, Los Angeles

The nominees who will be voted on by listeners nationwide are:

Music Format On-Air Personality

● Delilah, nationally syndicated
● Elvis Duran, New York
● Steve Harvey, nationally syndicated
● Ryan Seacrest, nationally syndicated

Spoken Word On-Air Personality

● Sean Hannity, nationally syndicated
● Clark Howard, nationally syndicated
● Jim Rome, nationally syndicated
● Dr. Laura Schlessinger, nationally syndicated