Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Women of the FCC

Female FCC commissioners past and present to gather at function

The Alliance for Women in Media has invited those past and present FCC commissioners who have two X chromosomes to a Nov. 18 function at the Katzen Arts Center at The American University in Washington.

The event, “Honoring the Women of the FCC: Past and Present,” will include a moderated discussion and end with a “celebratory reception.”

Confirmed for attendance to date are Kathleen Abernathy, Meredith Atwell Baker, Mimi Dawson, Susan Ness, Deborah Taylor Tate and Gloria Tristani.

Registration is required and space is expected to be at a premium.