Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Announces Crystal Radio Winners

Stations are honored for community service

NAB Crystal Radio Award trophyThe National Association of Broadcasters announced the winners of the annual NAB Crystal Radio Awards.

They are:

KSL(FM) Salt Lake City

KRSP(FM) Salt Lake City

KSTP(FM) St. Paul

WBAP(AM) Dallas

WDRV(FM) Chicago

WFXE(FM) Columbus, Ga.

WJJY(FM), Brainerd, Minn.

WMMR(FM), Philadelphia

WSB(FM), Atlanta

WWRM(FM), Tampa

The NAB Crystal Radio Awards recognize U.S. radio stations for their year-round commitment to community service.

Howard University’s WHUR(FM) in Washington received the Crystal Heritage Award. This recognizes stations that have won five Crystal Radio Awards for exceptional year-round community service efforts. Nine others have received the Heritage award.