New NAB Board Members Installed

Gordon Smith is officially still the president and chief executive officer of NAB; the board approved him in that position this week. At their summer meeting, board members also approved Chief Financial Officer Joy Whitlow as NAB secretary/treasurer and Charles Warfield, senior advisor of YMF Media, as NAB joint board chairman.

New NAB radio board members serving two-year terms are: Steven Cutler, executive vice president of Business Development and Corporate Strategy at Clear Channel; Kim Guthrie, executive vice president of Cox Media Group; Ginny Morris, chair of Hubbard Radio; Tony Richards, vice president of Federated Media and Tom Walker, president of Mid-West Family Broadcasting.

Gary Exline, general manager of Eagle Communications, was appointed in April to fill a board vacancy and John Wharff, owner of Jawco Inc., was appointed to serve until June 2015.

Also in April, the radio board elected NRG Media President/CEO Mary Quass as the radio board first chair. Don Benson, president and chief executive officer of Lincoln Financial Media, remains radio board chair.


Receive regular news and technology updates. Sign up for our free newsletter here.

Share This Post