Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


FCC Chair and Commissioners to Speak at NAB Show

Chairman Ajit Pai and Commissioners O’Rielly, Carr and Rosenworcel will participate in different four sessions

WASHINGTON — At this year’s NAB Show, the Federal Communications Commission will be out in full strength. FCC Chairman Ajit Pai and Commissioners Michael O’Rielly, Brendan Carr and Jessica Rosenworcel will participate in four separate sessions, April 7 – 12 in Las Vegas. Commissioner Mignon Clyburn is not scheduled to attend.

[Read: House Energy & Commerce Committee Chair to Headline NAB Show]

Chairman Pai will deliver remarks at the “We Are Broadcasters Celebration” Tuesday, April 10, 3–4:15 p.m. The new event celebrates local radio and TV stations’ role in communities and “commitment to innovation that enables broadcasters to better serve listeners and viewers,” according to the announcement.

[Want more information like this? Subscribe to our newsletter and get it delivered right to your inbox.]

Designated chairman by President Donald Trump in January 2017, Pai had previously served as commissioner at the FCC, appointed by President Barack Obama and confirmed unanimously by the United States Senate in May 2012.

Remember that Pai notably canceled an appearance at January’s CES, reportedly after threats to his safety over his position on Net Neutrality.

Commissioners O’Rielly, Carr and Rosenworcel will address three sessions within the NAB Show Business of Broadcast Conference, April 8–11, including a Law and Policy Q&A with the FCC and Capitol Hill, which is open to NAB members only.