Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


15 Radio Students Win Scholarships

15 Radio Students Win Scholarships

The John Bayliss Broadcast Foundation recently helped promote the broadcasting dreams of a dozen students nationwide by handing out $5,000 scholarships to students from Washington to California. The undergraduate and graduate recipients are pursuing goals related to the radio industry, including programming, announcing and engineering. The winners were selected based on their academic records, extracurricular radio activities and their desire to contribute to the overall advancement of the industry.
The winners are: De Paul University, Chicago, Ill., Jeffrey Friedman; Howard University, Washington, D.C., Brakkton Booker; Ohio University, Athens, Ohio, Marianne Russ; Otterbein College, Westerville, Ohio, John Dean; Regent University, Virginia Beach, Va., Marcus Osby; Ripon College, Ripon, Wis., Jason Fischer; Samford University, Birmingham, Ala., Justin Firesheets; San Francisco State Univ., San Francisco, Calif., Leila Shunnar; Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, Ill., Steven Landgraf; Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, Ill., Catalina Montanez; Southern Methodist University, Dallas, Texas, Marla Gaspard; Syracuse University, Syracuse, N.Y., Adam Chodak; Syracuse University, Syracuse, N.Y., Steven Portnoy; Syracuse University, Syracuse, N.Y., Jason Volack and University of North Texas, Denton, Texas, Leila Rahimi.