Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CBS Radio News Snags Big Murrow (Again)

WTOP, WRVA are among radio honorees

CBS Radio News won its fifth consecutive Overall Excellence honor in the latest Edward R. Murrow Awards.

The Radio Television Digital News Association announced the 2011 recipients, honoring excellence in electronic journalism.

CBS receives six National Murrows. National Public Radio took four including one for its website.

Overall Excellence award winners:

-CBS Radio News (network radio)
-WTOP(FM), Washington (radio, large market)
-WRVA(FM), Richmond, VA (radio, small market)
-NBC News (network television)
-WTHR(TV), Indianapolis, IN (television, large market)
-WGRZ(TV), Buffalo, NY (television, small market)
-The Associated Press (online news operation, national)
-Star Tribune, Minneapolis, MN (online news operation, local)

Awards will be presented in October.

Winners are here.