Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


AFCCE Announces New Leadership Team

The newly elected officers will begin their upcoming terms July 1

The Association of Federal Communications Consulting Engineers is under new leadership, as John George was recently elected as president of the organization during the AFCCE Annual Meeting. The vote was conducted by the newly constituted board of directors, which also rounded out the rest of AFCCE’s leadership team.

From left to right: AFCCE President John George; Treasurer John Lyons; Secretary Stephen Pumple; and Vice President Jon Edwards

George replaces John Lyons as president following his two terms in the position, though Lyons will remain as part of the leadership team having been elected as treasurer; Lyons replaces Bob Weller, who is leaving the board. Jon Edwards was voted vice president and Stephen Pumple is the new secretary. All of their terms will begin as of July 1.

[AFCCE Honors Hashemzadah With Luddy Award]

In addition, new and returning board members were determined. Lyons was re-elected for a new four-year term and will be joined by B. Ben Evans on his own four-year term as a member and Jim Leifer on a three-year term as an associate member. Mark Fehlig is leaving the board following the end of his term.