Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


AFCCE Honors Hashemzadah With Luddy Award

He is a longtime employee of the Media Bureau’s video division

The Association of Federal Communications Consulting Engineers recognized FCC Media Bureau Video Division Deputy Division Chief Hossein Hashemzadah with the 2018 E. Noel Luddy Award.

Hashemzadah accepted the award, which highlights “years of meritorious service to the telecommunications industry,” at the AFCCE’s Nov. 28 FCC Reception.

FCC Chairman Ajit Pai also attended the event and described Hashemzadah’s 36-year tenure at the commission.

[Read a Q&A with Noel Luddy at 93, two years before his death in 2013.]

Hashemzadah joins recent Luddy Award recipients Rudy Bonacci, Julius Knapp, Alan Stillwell, Ann Gallagher and Norman Miller.

The first E. Noel Luddy Award was handed out in 2000 to John Reiser, according to the AFCCE. The award is named for Luddy, who had previously served on the AFCCE board of directors. His former employer, Dielectric, also funds a scholarship in his honor.

[Want more information like this? Subscribe to our newsletter and get it delivered right to your inbox.]