Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


MABF Elects New Slate of Board of Directors

Sue Goldsen was named chair of the board

BELLAIRE, Mich.� The Michigan Association of Broadcasters Foundation elected their 2015-2016 board of directors and officers during the Michigan Association of Broadcasters� Annual Meeting, held Aug. 18 at the Shanty Creek Resorts.

In a release, the MABF said the organization �congratulates the newly elected officials and looks forward to working with them in the year ahead.�

The newly elected officers are:

� ��� Chair: Sue Goldsen, Jackson Radio Works (shown at right)

� ��� Vice Chair/Chair-Elect: Jennifer Williams, Greater Media, Inc.

� ��� Secretary/Treasurer: Paul Jacobs, Jacobs Media/jacAPPS

� ��� Immediate Past Chair: Chuck Stokes, WXYZ(TV), Detroit (shown at right)

Mike Klein, director of Midwest Communications, was elected as a board member. Pam Manor, Saginaw�s WNEM(TV), and Randy Scott, Davison High School/DTV were also elected to serve a second term.

The MAB Foundation is a 501(C)(3) non-profit educational and research-oriented charitable organization.

Photo: Benjamin David Photography.� ���