Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Elects New Board Leadership at June Meeting

Collin Jones is the new radio board chair

The National Association of Broadcasters has announced the results of its executive committee elections.

The elections took place at the NAB Board of Directors meeting, held June 3–4.

Collin Jones of Cumulus Media and Westwood One was elected radio board chair by the NAB radio board.

Kevin Perry of Perry Publishing and Broadcasting Company was elected radio board first vice chair, and Leonard Wheeler of Mel Wheeler Inc. was elected radio board second vice chair.

Beasley Media Group’s Chris Ornelas was reelected to the radio board’s major group representative seat on the NAB board’s executive committee.

On the TV side of things, Pat LaPlatney of Gray Television Inc. was reelected as NAB television board chair, and Lynn Beall of TEGNA Inc. was elected as first vice chair.

Sinclair Broadcast Group’s Chris Ripley was elected second vice chair and RaMona Alexander of WDBD and Corporate Programming at American Spirit Media was elected third vice chair.

Paramount’s Keith Murphy was appointed to the designated TV network seat on the NAB board’s executive committee.

In addition to the executive committee elections, Pilar Ramos of TelevisaUnivision Inc. was appointed to the open television board seat.

Perry Sook continues the second year of his role as joint board chair. That position is elected every two years.

[Visit Radio World’s People News Page]