Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Kennedy to Receive NAB Honor

Kennedy to Receive NAB Honor

It’s an award that has been given over the years to the likes of Howard Cosell, Mel Karmazin, Gary Owens, Dick Harris, Clarke Brown, Nancy Widmann and John Dille.
This year David Kennedy will receive NAB’s National Radio Award, which honors an outstanding leader in the radio industry. It’ll be presented at the fall NAB Radio Show.
Kennedy was, until recently, president/CEO of the former Susquehanna Media. He has been NAB Radio Board Chairman and the NAB Joint Board Chairman and he was the chair of NAB’s Financial Advisory Committee. He is also the immediate past chairman of the Radio Advertising Bureau.