Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Massey Elected 29th SBE President

Succeeds Joe Snelson, who served two terms

The Society of Broadcast Engineers announced the results of the 2015 election for its national board of directors. Jerry Massey, corporate regional engineer, southeast at Entercom Greenville, was elected the society’s president.

Massey will serve a one-year term as officer that begins on Oct. 14. He succeeds Joe Snelson, who served two terms. The late John Battison was the first president of SBE. (See a list of all past presidents.)

Other officers elected for one-year terms include Jim Leifer, director of engineering and IT at iHeartMedia/South Florida, as vice president; Ted Hand, director of engineer/operations at CMG-Charlotte, as secretary; and Andrea Cummins, managing partner AC Video Solutions, as treasurer. All ran unopposed.

Those elected to serve on the board of directors for two years include Mark Fehlig, senior engineer, RF Spectrum, Osborne Engineering; Michael Hendrickson, chief engineer, American Public Media Group; Ched Keiler, senior engineer, ISC/E Three; Jeff Keith, senior product development engineer, Wheatstone; Kevin Plumb, vice president, video/audio platform technologies, ESPN Technology; and RJ Russell, vice president of engineer, Fox 29 Philadelphia.

The SBE national board of directors is responsible for the development of policy and determines the program and services the society provides to its members. All those elected will begin their terms Oct. 14 during the SBE Membership Meeting.