Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Murrow News Awards Announced

Murrow News Awards Announced

Entercom station KIRO(AM) in Seattle and Boston University’s WBUR(FM) are big winners in the Murrow Awards this year.
The Radio-Television News Directors Association chooses regional winners of its Edward R. Murrow Awards for excellence in electronic journalism. It got almost 2,900 entries this year, a record, and gave 524 awards to 250 radio and TV stations.
Winners included KIRO, which topped all broadcast stations with 10 awards; WBUR with nine, and KNAU(FM) in Flagstaff, Ariz., and WATD(FM) in Marshfield, Mass., with seven each.
The list of winners is at