Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NATE Re-Elects Tracy as Chairman of the Board

Also chooses Jim Miller as vice-chairman and Ben Miller as secretary/treasurer

Jim Tracy

The National Association of Tower Erectors announced that board of directors’ members Jim Tracy, Jim Miller and Ben Little were elected to serve on the association’s executive committee for. The association made the announcement on the first day of the NATE UNITE 2017 Conference and Exposition in Fort Worth, Texas.

Tracy was re-elected to serve as NATE chairman, Miller was re-elected to serve as the NATE vice chairman, and Little was elected to serve as NATE secretary/treasurer. The association also formally recognized departing board member Kari Carlson, who had served on NATE’s board of directors since 2008.

“I would like to congratulate Jim, Ben and Jim on being elected by their colleagues on the NATE Board of Directors to serve on the Executive Committee,” said Executive Director Todd Schlekeway. “The NATE board of directors are presiding over an exciting era of unprecedented advances in wireless technologies and will play an instrumental role in positioning the association for continued growth as the networks of tomorrow become a reality.”

Tracy, CEO of Legacy Telecommunications Inc., has been a member of the NATE board of directors for six years and has held other leadership roles during his tenure with NATE, including vice chairman of the board of directors and board oversight for the Member Services Committee.

Miller, president/CEO of EasTex Tower, has been a member of the NATE board of directors for eight years and been active in leadership roles as Board Oversight for the Safety and Education Committee and a member of the Legislative and Regulatory Committee.

Little, CEO of Centerline Solutions has been a member of the NATE board of directors for three years and has also served as board oversight for the Trade Show Committee and as a member of the Financial Investment Committee.