Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Radio Hall of Fame Announces 2023 Inductees

The induction ceremony is in November

The Museum of Broadcast Communications has announced the selection of eight new inductees into the Radio Hall of Fame for 2023. This year’s inductees will be honored at the in-person Radio Hall of Fame Induction ceremony on Nov. 2 in New York City.

2022 Radio Hall of Fame Inductee Christopher “Mad Dog” Russo will serve as the master of ceremonies for the event. Tickets are currently on sale online. A portion of all proceeds will be donated to the Museum of Broadcast Communications.

The 2023 Radio Hall of Fame Inductees are:

  • John DeBella
  • Gerry House
  • Deborah Parenti
  • Bob Rivers
  • Pat St. John
  • Shadoe Stevens
  • Nina Totenberg
  • Charles Warfield

Six inductees were determined by a voting participant panel comprised of more than 950 industry professionals and two inductees were voted on by the Radio Hall of Fame Nominating Committee. The confidential ballot was conducted by and overseen by Miller Kaplan’s Andrew Rosen, according to a press release.

Dennis Green, co-chair of the Radio Hall of Fame, said in the release: “On behalf of the Radio Hall of Fame Nominating Committee, we are proud to induct eight individuals into the Radio Hall of Fame who have made an indelible impact upon the industry. It is a pleasure to honor the careers of these individuals who quite simply define excellence in the industry and have earned the right to be called a Hall of Famer.”

Find more information, including photos of the inductees, at

The Radio Hall of Fame honors notable radio personalities, showcasing their accomplishments in the Chicago-based Museum of Broadcast Communications. Each year, 24 nominations are slated by the organization’s nominating committee, which is comprised of industry leaders. The Radio Hall of Fame was founded by the Emerson Radio Corporation in 1988.

[Visit Radio World’s People News Page]