Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


GAB Now Accepting Engineering Award Nominations

The deadline is Aug. 26

The Georgia Association of Broadcasters is now accepting nominations for the 2022 Angelo Ditty–Frank McLemore Engineering Award. This award has been given in recognition of the most dedicated broadcast engineers in the state since 2013.

In order to be eligible, nominees must have 20-plus years of experience as a broadcast engineer, with the majority of that time spent in Georgia. Other criteria include dedication, professionalism and a willingness to help other engineers in support of the industry as a whole.

[Related: “The Story Behind GAB’s Ditty–McLemore Award“]

Nominations are invited; email [email protected] by Aug. 26. Recipients will be selected by the GAB board.

Individuals will be recognized this fall at the 2022 GABBY Awards, which is set to take place in Atlanta on Oct. 22 as part of the GAB’s annual convention, GABCON.

Recent recipients of the Angelo Ditty–Frank McLemore Engineering Award include Clyde Scott, Carl “CJ” Jackson and Robert LaFore in 2021 and Phil Baker, Jim Gantner and Charlie Harrell in 2020.