Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Radio Hall of Fame Announces 2022 Inductees

Nine broadcasters and executives will be inducted this fall

Emmis Communications President/CEO Jeff Smulyan is among the nine people who will be inducted into the Radio Hall of Fame come November.

The Museum of Broadcast Communications has announced its 2022 inductees. They are:

Marv Dyson – Radio Executive

Lon Helton – Country Countdown USA

Ellen K – KOST-FM Los Angeles

Broadway Bill Lee – WCBS-FM New York

Walt “Baby” Love – Gospel Traxx

Carol Miller – WAXQ-FM New York

Chris “Mad Dog” Russo – Sirius XM

Jeff Smulyan – Emmis Communication President & CEO

Suzyn Waldman – New York Yankees Radio Network (WFAN-A/F New York)

The inductees will be honored at an induction ceremony in Chicago on Nov. 1.

The Radio Hall of Fame was founded by Emerson Radio Corp. in 1988. The Museum of Broadcast Communications took over in 1991.