RTNDA Honors Ted Koppel - Radio World

RTNDA Honors Ted Koppel

RTNDA Honors Ted Koppel
Publish date:

The Radio-Television News Directors Association named Ted Koppel, anchor and managing editor of ABC News Nightline, as the 2004 recipient of its Paul White Award. The award was established in 1956 to honor the broadcast news pioneer who was the first news director at CBS. Recipients have included Dan Rather, Jane Pauley, Tom Brokaw, Ed Bradley and Edward R. Murrow.