Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Senate Approves FCC Nominees

Senate Approves FCC Nominees

The Senate this week gave its unanimous approval to the nominations of Deborah Taylor Tate and Michael Copps to be commissioners on the FCC. Copps is a reappointment.
The next step would be their swearing-in ceremony, which is usually private. Last week, the Senate Commerce Committee held a nomination hearing and sent the nominations directly to the floor.
The commission remains at a 2-2 balance between Republicans and Democrats.