Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


2022 NAB Marconi Radio Award Winners Announced

KTAR(FM) in Phoenix, Ariz. wins Legendary Radio Station of the Year

The National Association of Broadcasters presented the 2022 NAB Marconi Awards during a dinner celebration held at the Javits Center at NAB Show New York. The broadcasters convention is running Oct. 19–20.

Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the NAB Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio. NAB says Marconi finalists were selected by a task force of broadcasters, and the winners were voted on by the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy.

The ceremony, held Wednesday evening, was hosted by media mogul Nick Cannon.

This year’s Marconi Radio Award winners, and their individual category, are as follows:

Legendary Radio Station of the Year
KTAR(FM), Phoenix, Ariz.

Legendary Radio Station Manager
Joel Oxley, WTOP(FM), Washington, D.C.

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
Dan Patrick, Premiere Radio Networks, Inc., Sherman Oaks, Calif.

Major Market Personality of the Year
Greg Hill, WEEI(FM), Boston, Mass.

Large Market Personality of the Year
Chris O’Brien and Janeen Coyle, WGRR(FM), Cincinnati, Ohio

Medium Market Personality of the Year
Mo & StyckMan, WUSY(FM), Chattanooga, Tenn.

Small Market Personality of the Year
Kristin Monica, KTXY(FM), Columbia, Mo.

Major Market Station of the Year
WSB(AM), Atlanta, Ga.

Large Market Station of the Year
WYCD(FM), Detroit, Mich.

Medium Market Station of the Year
WOWO(AM), Fort Wayne, Ind.

Small Market Station of the Year
WXFL(FM), Florence, Ala.

AC Radio Station of the Year
KSTP(FM), Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minn.

Best Radio Podcast of the Year
“COLD Season 2,” KSL(FM), Salt Lake City, Utah

CHR Station of the Year
KTXY(FM), Columbia, Mo.

Classic Hits Station of the Year
WMGK(FM), Philadelphia, Pa.

College Station of the Year
WRHU(FM), Hofstra University, Hempstead, N.Y.

Country Station of the Year
KSCS(FM), Dallas-Fort Worth, Texas

News/Talk Station of the Year
KRMG(FM), Tulsa, Okla.

Religious Station of the Year
WFMV(AM), Columbia, S.C.

Rock Station of the Year
KCMQ(FM), Columbia, Mo.

Spanish Language Station of the Year
WZTU(FM), Miami, Fla.

Sports Station of the Year
WXYT(FM), Detroit, Mich.

Urban Station of the Year
WALR(FM), Atlanta, Ga.

Also at the event, award-winning radio and television personality Ryan Seacrest was honored with the Distinguished Service Award, the NAB’s highest honor, which recognizes those who have made a significant and lasting contribution to the American system of broadcasting. Researchers and leading industry consultants Fred and Paul Jacobs received the National Radio Award for their outstanding leadership in broadcast radio.

[For More News on the NAB Show See Our NAB Show News Page]