Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Ryan Seacrest to Receive Distinguished Service Award

He will be honored during the Marconi Radio Awards at NAB Show New York

Ryan Seacrest is set to receive the National Association of Broadcasters’ Distinguished Service Award at NAB Show New York next month, the organization’s highest honor.

The NAB says this award recognizes those who have made a significant and lasting contribution to the American system of broadcasting.

Seacrest, an award-winning media and entertainment entrepreneur, radio personality, television host and producer, will be honored during the Marconi Radio Awards dinner on October 19.

In addition to celebrating Seacrest’s successful career in radio and television broadcasting, the NAB says the honor will also recognize his work as the chairman and founder of the Ryan Seacrest Foundation, a non-profit organization committed to providing entertainment for children in the hospital and those receiving medical care.

To date, the foundation has installed 11 broadcast media centers in pediatric hospitals nationwide.

“As the host and producer of the #1 Los Angeles morning drive-time show for iHeartMedia’s 102.7 KIIS-FM, the nationally syndicated “On Air with Ryan Seacrest” and “American Top 40 with Ryan Seacrest,” Seacrest has become one of the most recognized and trusted voices in media today,” said the NAB in a press release.

[For News on This and Other Shows See Our Show News Page]

“Ryan Seacrest has made an indelible mark on broadcasting while demonstrating a strong commitment to public service,” said NAB President and CEO Curtis LeGeyt. “For decades, Ryan has produced and hosted hit radio and television programs that have entertained millions worldwide, while dedicating his time to bring joy to children in need.”

Seacrest has been a television fixture for more than two decades on programs including ABC’s “American Idol” and “LIVE with Kelly and Ryan.”

Previous recipients of the Distinguished Service Award include former NAB President and CEO Gordon Smith, Bob Schieffer, Michael J. Fox, Mary Tyler Moore, President Ronald Reagan, Edward R. Murrow, Walter Cronkite and Oprah Winfrey, among others.