NAB Announces Radio Board Election Results

Justin Chase, Dhruv Prasad and John Zimmer are all first time board members
Publish date:

WASHINGTON — The National Association of Broadcasters has announced the results of the 2018 NAB Radio Board elections, which cover the even-numbered districts. 

[Caroline Beasley Elected Chair of NAB Joint Board]

They are:

  • iHeartMedia President of Integrated Revenue Strategy Hartley Adkins of New York
  • Connoisseur Media Chief Operating Officer David Bevins of Princeton, N.J.
  • Beasley Media Group Executive Vice President of Programming Justin Chase of Naples, Fla.
  • South Seas Broadcasting President Larry Fuss of Las Vegas
  • Cox Media Group President Kim Guthrie of Atlanta
  • First Natchez Radio Group President and CEO Margaret Perkins of Natchez, Miss.
  • Townsquare Media Co-CEO Dhruv Prasad of Greenwich, Conn.
  • Federated MediaVice President Tony Richards of Mishawaka, Ind.
  • Mid-West Family Broadcasting President Tom Walker of Madison
  • WHUR(FM) General Manager Jim Watkins of Washington, D.C.
  • Zimmer Radio President John Zimmer of Cape Girardeau, Mo.

Chase, Prasad and Zimmer are all first time board members.

Their two-year terms will begin in June.

Board officers were announced in June of last year.


NAB CTO Joins the NWSA Board of Governors promo image

NAB CTO Joins the NWSA Board of Governors

He is also a member of the FCC Communications Security, Reliability and Interoperability Council, a member of the Academy of Digital Television Pioneers and serves on the advisory board of Reveal Mobile