Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


AES Elects New Leadership

Wallaszkovits elected into president track

The Audio Engineering Society has announced the results of recent elections.

Top of the list is Nadja Wallaszkovits, elected as President-Elect, for the 2017–18 term and then she ascends to a full presidential term in October of 2018. She will serve on the Board of Governors and Executive Committee immediately.

Current President-Elect David Schierman will move to the presidency in October while current president, Alex Case, will become Past President and serve on the Executive Committee.

Richard Wollrich was elected as Treasurer-Elect and he too will join the board of governors.

Terms start in October. The association uses a multiyear officer cycle wherein some officers serve time in office as an “elect” before ascending into the full office.

In addition, a new set of regional governors was elected for two-year terms. They are: Vice President Central Region, U.S. & Canada Mike Porter; Vice President Central Region, Europe Thomas Görne; Vice President Southern Region, Europe/Middle East/Africa Ufuk Önen; Vice President Latin American Region Cesar Lamschtein; Vice President International Region (Asia) Shusen Wang; and at large governors Kyle P. Snyder, Jonathan Wyner and Martha de Francisco.