Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Georgia Radio Hall of Fame Adds 2013 Inductees

Seventh annual event recognizes state’s big radio contributors

The Georgia Radio Hall of Fame named the 7th Annual Induction Awards Ceremony’s Career Achievement selections.

They are Tom and Paul Collins from Atlanta’s WQXI(AM), Steve Goss of Atlanta’s WABE(FM), Charlie Hill of WVMG(AM/FM) in Cochran, Kaedy Kiley of WRVR(FM), Kelly McCoy of WSB(FM) in Atlanta, Nelle Reagan in WRGA(AM), Bill Rice of Toccoa’s WLET(AM), Mike Roberts of WQMJ(FM) in Macon and Mark Summers of WSLT(FM) in Atlanta.

The other inductees are: Palmira Braswell of WBML(AM/FM) in Macon, George Crumbley, Jimmy Dunaway and John Holliman of WSB(AM/FM) in Atlanta, Al Evans, Jr. of WVLD(AM) in Valdosta, Don Kordecki of WKRW(AM) in Cartersville, Royal Marshall of WCNN(AM) in Atlanta, Leonard Postero of WRFC(AM) in Athens and Annie Lee Small of WYTH(AM) in Madison.

The evening marked the debut of a new collaborative project with the Special Collections and Archives department at the Georgia State University Library — The History of Radio Broadcasting in Georgia. The project is available online.