Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


GRHOF Names 2014 Career Achievement Inductees

Georgian radio pros and vets honored

The Georgia Radio Hall of Fame recently recognized a number of radio pros and veterans. Its 2014 Founders and Directors honoree is Christian radio consultant Brad Burkhart. Singer Amy Grant recognized Burkhart with a video salute.

Willard Arbour, Craig Ashwood, Ryan Cameron, Mitch Gray, Al Haynes, Rick Mack, John Weatherbee, and Scott Woodside are the 2014 Career Achievement Inductees.

Ten Georgia radio professionals were inducted into the Legacy category. They are Scotty Andrews, Frank Gaither, Bill Hoopes, Bob Joseph, Thomas Maxwell, Mather Payne, Warren Roberts, Dickie Shannon, Tedi Thurman, and Bradley “Slim” Williamson.

These names were announced Nov. 1 at the organization’s eighth annual awards ceremony held at the Atlanta/Marietta Hilton. The 501(c) (3) nonprofit works with the Georgia Radio Museum to promote “Preserving Georgia radio history/Honoring the men and women of Georgia Radio.”

The GRHoF also collaborates with Georgia State University in Atlanta on the History of Radio Broadcasting in Georgia project. For more information on the honorees, visit the website.