Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Names Crystal Radio Award Recipients

Hubbard's KSTP receives the special Heritage award

The National Association of Broadcasters named the recipients of the 37th annual NAB Crystal Radio Awards.

The Crystals recognize stations for exceptional year-round commitment to community service. Winners were announced at the NAB Show this week:

  • KFI(AM) Los Angeles, Calif
  • KKBQ(FM) Houston, Texas
  • KMVP(FM) Phoenix, Ariz.
  • KNDE(FM) College Station, Texas
  • KSL(FM) Salt Lake City, Utah
  • WBZZ(FM) Pittsburgh, Pa.
  • WHPT(FM) Tampa Bay, Fla.
  • WJJY(FM) Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minn.
  • WLBC(FM) Muncie, Ind.
  • WNRP(AM) Pensacola, Fla.

Hubbard Broadcasting’s KSTP(FM) in Minneapolis-St. Paul received the Crystal Heritage Award, which recognizes radio stations that have won five Crystal Radio Awards; 11 other stations have been so honored.