Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Membership Elects New Radio Board Members

Incoming directors begin their two-year terms in June

The National Association of Broadcasters announced results of the election for its Radio Board of Directors. Members begin their two-year terms in June. Even-numbered districts were up for election this year.

New board members are listed in italics; other board members listed were re-elected.

Mary Menna
Vice President and Market Manager
Beasley Media
District 2 – N.Y., N.J.

Chris Forgy
President and CEO
Saga Communications
District 6 – N.C., S.C.

Jerry “J” Chapman (*)
President and majority owner
Woof Boom Radio
District 10 – Ind.

Jeanna Berge
President, Multi-Platform Group
iHeart Media
District 14 – Iowa, Wis.

Ben Downs
Vice President
Bryan Broadcasting
District 18 – Southern Texas

Tim Swift
Executive Vice President, Strategy and Technology
Bonneville International Corporation
District 22 – Ariz., Nev., N.M., Utah

Leonard Wheeler
Mel Wheeler, Inc.
District 4 – Del., D.C., Md., Va.

Flynn Foster
Guaranty Media
District 8 – La., Miss.

Erik Hellum
Chief Operating Officer
Townsquare Media
District 12 – Mo., Kan.

Andrew Sutor
Executive Vice President and General Counsel
District 16 – Colo., Neb.

Larry Patrick
Managing Partner
Legend Communications, LLC
District 20 – Mont., Idaho, Wyo.

Bob Proffitt
President and CEO
Alpha Media LLC
District 24 – Southern Calif., Guam, Hawaii, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Island

(*) Jerry “J” Chapman assumes the District 10 (Ind.) board seat that was held by Michael Hulvey of Neuhoff Media.

Also, starting in June, Eddie Harrell Jr. of Radio One Markets in Ohio will be appointed to the designated seat held by Alfred Liggins of Urban One.