Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Perry Sook Elected as NAB Joint Board Chair

Collin Jones elected as radio board chair

Perry Sook, chairman and chief executive officer of Nexstar Media Group, was elected chairman of the NAB Joint Board of Directors. Sook takes over from David Santrella, chief executive officer of Salem Media Group, whose term expired, according to NAB.

Perry Sook

Collin Jones, executive vice president of strategy and development at Cumulus Media, was elected radio board chair by the NAB Radio Board. Kevin Perry, president and chief operating officer of Perry Publishing and Broadcasting Company, was elected radio board first vice chair, while John Zimmer, president and owner of Zimmer Radio of Mid-Missouri, Inc., was elected radio board second vice chair.

Chris Ornelas, executive vice president and general counsel of Beasley Media Group, was elected to the radio board’s major group representative seat on the NAB Board’s Executive Committee.

The elections took place at the NAB Board of Directors meeting, held June 6–7. For more information on the NAB Television Board elections, visit NAB’s website.

[Visit Radio World’s People News Page]