Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


SBE Election Results Are In

SBE Election Results Are In

Chriss Scherer of Radio magazine was elected vice president of the SBE in the society’s elections. He ran against Sam Garfield of Dilicast Advisers in the only contested race among the officers’ positions.
Reelected without opposition were Raymond Benedict of Viacom as president, Ralph Hogan of Washington State University as secretary and Robert “R.J.” Russell of KYMA(TV) as treasurer.
Thirteen candidates vied for six open seats on the board. Elected were James Bernier Jr., Keith Kintner(*), Vincent Lopez(*), Thomas Ray III(*), Barry Thomas(*) and Larry Wilkins. Asterisks are incumbents who were reelected.