Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Sen. Wicker to Chair Senate Communications Subcommittee

Adds three new GOP members

Sen. John Thune (R-S.D.), chairman of the Senate Commerce Committee, has named the Republican members of the Communications Subcommittee.

Chairing the committee will be Sen. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.). The other members are Dan Sullivan (Alaska), Jim Inhofe (Okla.), Deb Fischer (Neb.), Jerry Moran (Kan.), Dean Heller (Nev.), Cory Gardner (Colo.), Todd Young (Ind.), Ted Cruz (Texas), Mike Lee (Utah) and Shelley Moore Capito (W.Va.), Ron Johnson( Wis.) and Roy Blunt (R.Mo.)

New to the subcommittee are Inhofe, Young, and Moore Capito. Absent from last session are Sens. Marco Rubio (R-Fla.), Kelly Ayotte (R-N.H.), who was not re-elected, and Steve Daines (R-Mont.).

Broadcasting & Cable