Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Presents 2023 Marconi Radio Awards

KCBS(AM) wins Legendary Radio Station of the Year

On Wednesday, in conjunction with NAB Show New York, the National Association of Broadcasters presented the 2023 NAB Marconi Radio Awards.

Established in 1989, and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to “recognize excellence in radio.”

Recipients were recognized during a dinner celebration held at the Javits Center. The ceremony, presented by Xperi, was hosted by sportscaster Rich Eisen with entertainment from “Verzuz” host DJ Scratch.

Marconi Awards at the 2023 NAB Conference on Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2023 at Jacob Javits Center in New York, New York. Photo by Mike Lawrence for NAB.

This year’s NAB Marconi Radio Award winners are as follows:

Legendary Radio Station of the Year
KCBS(AM), San Francisco-Oakland-San Jose, Calif.

Legendary Station Manager
Debbie Kenyon, Audacy, Detroit, Mich.

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
Rich Eisen, Westwood One, Los Angeles, Calif.

Major Market Personality of the Year
Lin Brehmer, WXRT(FM), Chicago, Ill.

Large Market Personality of the Year
Dave Ryan with Falen, Jenny and Drake, KDWB(FM), Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minn.

Medium Market Personality of the Year
Ashley Adams, Roger Todd and Michele Silva, WJXB(FM), Knoxville, Tenn.

Small Market Personality of the Year
Kevin Hilley and Erin Hart, KATI(FM), Columbia-Jefferson City, Mo.

Major Market Station of the Year
WALR(FM), Atlanta, Ga.

Large Market Station of the Year
KSTP(FM), Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minn.

Medium Market Station of the Year
WXKB(FM), Ft. Myers-Naples, Fla.

Small Market Station of the Year
WIKY(FM), Evansville, Ind.

AC Radio Station of the Year
KODA(FM), Houston, Texas

Best Podcast of the Year
“The Letter,” KSL(FM), Salt Lake City, Utah

CHR Station of the Year
WAPE(FM), Jacksonville, Fla.

Classic Hits Station of the Year
KONO(FM), San Antonio, Texas

College Station of the Year
WSOU(FM), Seton Hall University, South Orange, N.J.

Country Station of the Year
KYGO(FM), Denver, Colo.

News/Talk Station of the Year
WTOP(FM), Washington, D.C.

Religious Station of the Year
KLTY(FM), Dallas-Ft. Worth, Texas

Rock Station of the Year
WMMR(FM), Philadelphia, Pa.

Spanish Language Station of the Year
WLKQ(FM), Atlanta, Ga.

Sports Station of the Year
WBZ(FM), Boston, Mass.

Urban Station of the Year
WHQT(FM), Miami-Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.

Marconi finalists were selected by a committee of broadcasters, and the winners were voted on by the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy. NAB said the votes were tabulated by an independent firm.

[For More News on the NAB Show See Our NAB Show News Page]