Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Voting Begins for National Radio Hall of Fame

First round prospective inductees can be voted on until June 10

Voting has begun to decide who should be inducted into the National Radio Hall of Fame for 2016. The nominees — totaling 24 prominent broadcasters, split into six categories — were selected by the National Radio Hall of Fame committee.The voting is currently limited selected panel members.

The categories consisting of Longstanding Local/Regional, Active Local/Regional, Networks/Syndication and Longstanding Network/Syndication — voted on by a panel of 400 industry professionals — have commenced polling.

For the categories Music Format On-Air Personality and Spoken Word On-Air Personality, voting by the public starts on June 20.

The inductees will be announced July 11 and the induction ceremony will be held Nov. 17, at the Museum of Broadcast and Communications in Chicago.

Categories currently being voted on:
Longstanding Local/Regional (20 years or more)
Jeff Detrow and Jerry Cesak (“Jeff & Jer”), San Diego
Charles Laquidara, Boston
Bobby O’Jay, Memphis, Tenn.
Garland Robinette, New Orleans

Active Local/Regional (10 years or more)
Tom Barnard, Minneapolis
BJ Shea and Steve Migs (“BJ & Migs”), Seattle
Eric Ferguson and Kathy Hart (“Eric & Kathy”), Chicago
Preston Elliot and Steve Morrison (“Preston and Steve”), Philadelphia

Long-standing Network/Syndication (20 years or more)
“Delilah,” Delilah
“Gospel Traxx with Walt ‘Baby’ Love,” Walt “Baby” Love
“The Jim Rome Show,” Jim Rome
“The Kim Komando Show,” Kim Komando

Networks/Syndication (10 years or more)
“American Top 40” and “On-Air With Ryan Seacrest,” Ryan Seacrest
“The Fabulous Sports Babe,” Nanci Donnellan
“The Steve Harvey Morning Show,” Steve Harvey
“Wait, Wait…Don’t Tell Me!,” Peter Sagal

The two categories of nominees to be voted on by the public, starting June 20, are:
Music Format On-Air Personality
Sean “Hollywood” Hamilton
Tom Kent
Kevin Ryder and Gene Baxter (“The Kevin & Bean Show”)
Bob Kingsley

Spoken Word On-Air Personality
Diane Rehm
Mike Francesa and Chris Russo
Michael Savage
Sean Hannity