Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Announces 2017 Marconi Finalists

Winners will be announced at the Radio Show in Austin

The National Association of Broadcasters has released the list of finalists for the 2017 NAB Marconi Radio Awards. The winners will be announced Sept. 7 at the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show at the upcoming Radio Show.

Here they are:
Legendary Station of the Year
WCBS(AM), New York
KNX(AM), Los Angeles
WBLS(FM), New York
WQHT(FM), New York
KIIS(FM), Los Angeles

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
Kim Komando, WestStar Multimedia Entertainment
Elvis Duran, Premiere Networks
Raul Molina, Sylvia del Valle and Andres Maldonado, Univision Radio
Rickey Smiley, Reach Media
Sean Hannity, Premiere Networks

Major Market Personality of the Year
�Valentine in the Morning,� KBIG(FM), Los Angeles
Funkmaster Flex, WQHT(FM), New York;
Big Boy, KRRL(FM), Los Angeles
Raul Brindis, KLTN(FM), Houston
Omar �Omarcillo� Ramos, WVIX(FM), Chicago

Large Market Personality of the Year
Linda Lee, WYCD(FM), Detroit
�The Jason and Deb Show,� KROX(FM), Austin, Texas�
Bert Baron, WCTC(AM), New Brunswick, N.J.�
Dave Smiley, WZPL(FM), Greenfield, Ind.�
Dave Ryan, KDWB(FM), Minneapolis

Medium Market Personality of the Year
�The Hawk & Tom Morning Show,� WFBC(FM), Greenville, S.C.
Clovia Lawrence, WKJS(FM), Richmond, Va.�
Erica Viking, KIOT(FM), Albuquerque, N.M.�
Steve McIntosh and� Ted Woodward, KNSS(AM), Wichita, Kan.�
�The Dan and Dude Show,� WQHK(FM), Fort Wayne, Ind.

Small Market Personality of the Year
Joel Heitkamp, KFGO(AM), Fargo, N.D. Ken Thomas, WJJY(FM), Brainerd, Minn.�
Dennis Mitchell and Michelle Cruz, WROZ(FM), Lancaster, Penn.�
Shags and Trevor, KCMQ(FM), Columbia, Mo.�
Cosmo, KTXY(FM), Jefferson City, Mo.

Major Market Station of the Year
WTOP(FM), Washington
WFAN(FM), New York�
KKBQ(FM), Houston�
WHTZ(FM), New York�
KRTH(FM), Los Angeles

Large Market Station of the Year
WRIF(FM), Detroit
WTMJ(AM), Milwaukee�
KQMV(FM), Seattle�
WKRQ(FM), Cincinnati�
KYGO(FM), Denver

Medium Market Station of the Year
KRMG(FM), Tulsa, Okla.�
WYCT(FM), Pensacola, Fla.�
WHBC(AM), Canton, Ohio�
WPLR(FM), New Haven, Conn.�
WMEE(FM), Fort Wayne, Ind.

Small Market Station of the Year
KNUJ(AM), New Ulm, Minn.�
WNSN(FM), South Bend, Ind.�
KWYO(AM), Sheridan, Wyo.�
KNDE(FM), College Station, Texas�
KFGO(AM), Fargo, N.D.

AC Station of the Year
WBEB(FM), Philadelphia
WKJY(FM), Farmingdale, N.Y.�
WMEE(FM), Fort Wayne, Ind.�
KBPA(FM), Austin, Texas
WMJX(FM), Boston

CHR Station of the Year
KRBE(FM), Houston
WVAQ(FM), Morgantown, W. Va.�
WBLI(FM), West Babylon, N.Y.�
WKZL(FM), Greensboro, N.C.�
WPOI(FM), St. Petersburg, Fla.

Classic Hits Station of the Year
WOGL(FM), Philadelphia
WCBS(FM), New York�
KONO(FM), San Antonio�
WPBG(FM), Peoria, Ill.�
WMMO(FM), Orlando, Fla.

Country Station of the Year
WUBE(FM), Cincinnati
WIL(FM), St. Louis�
WWKA(FM), Orlando, Fla.�
KPLX(FM), Dallas
WXTU(FM), Philadelphia

News/Talk Station of the Year
KTMY(FM), Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minn.
WKXW(FM), Trenton, N.J.�
KNX(AM), Los Angeles�
WSB(AM), Atlanta�
WDBO(FM), Orlando, Fla.

Noncommercial Station of the Year
KPCW(FM), Park City, Utah
WRHU(FM), Hempstead, N.Y.�
WSDP(FM), Plymouth, Minn.�
WMSC(FM), Montclair, N.J.�
WPSC(FM), Wayne, N.J.

Religious Station of the Year
WPRS(FM), Washington
WLIB(FM), New York�
WMIT(FM), Black Mountain, N.C.�
KKLA(FM), Los Angeles�
WNNL(FM), Raleigh/Durham,� N.C.

Rock Station of the Year
KSHE(FM), St. Louis
KROX(FM), Austin, Texas�
WBAB(FM), West Babylon, N.Y.�
KPNT(FM), St. Louis�
WPLR(FM), Milford, Conn.

Sports Station of the Year
WPEN(FM), Philadelphia
KTCK(FM), Dallas
WEEI(FM), Boston
WXOS(FM), St. Louis
WBZ(FM), Boston

Urban Station of the Year
WBLS(FM), New York
WHQT(FM), Coral Gables, Fla.
WCFB(FM), Orlando, Fla.�
WZFX(FM), Fayetteville, N.C.�
WWPR(FM), New York, N.Y.

The awards recognize stations and individuals for their excellence and performance in radio. The Radio Show will be held in Austin, Sept. 5�8.