Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Beasley Announces Company Awards

Steve Wright named Engineer of the Year

Large group owner Beasley Media Group named the winners of its annual Operating Achievement Awards at the company’s recent management meeting in Naples, Fla.

Steve Wright

Leading the way was Engineer of the Year Steve Wright, working out of the cluster in Tampa, Fla.

Market Manager of the Year was Mac Edwards, Detroit. Selected as Program Director of the Year was Jeff Anderson of WBAV/WPEG in Charlotte, N.C.

On the business Robin Colfax-Herrschaft, in Charlotte, was named Director of Sales of the Year, while Brenda Yelton, also of Charlotte, picked up the Business Manager of the Year award.

Other awards went to Jenna Land, Digital Sales Professional of the Year, Charlotte; Stefan Anderson, Digital Content Professional of the Year, Tampa; and WBAV(FM), Charlotte, Station of the Year.