Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Beasley Names Top Performers

Richard Gallow earns Engineer of the Year Award

National radio broadcaster Beasley Broadcast Group has announced its top annual performers.

Garnering its 2010 Engineer of the Year is SW Florida Director of Engineering Richard Gallow of Beasley’s southwest Florida station group based in Fort Myers/Naples, Fla.

Gallow’s cluster charges include WRXK(FM), WXKB(FM), WJPT(FM), WJBX(FM) and WWCN(AM) along with a handful of HD Radio channels. He has been with Beasley for 24 years. George Corso took the honor last year.

The award will be presented at the annual meeting of Beasley general managers, in Naples, Fla.

Other award winners were Tom Humm (Las Vegas cluster), General Manager of the Year; Leo Baldwin (Philadelphia cluster), Program Director of the Year; Cory Cuddeback (Las Vegas cluster), Sales Manager of the Year; Kelly Baldwin (Philadelphia cluster), Business Manager of the Year and 96.3 KKLZ FM in Las Vegas for Radio Station of the Year.

Beasley operates 42 stations, mostly in the Eastern time zone.

Beasley Honors Five for Outstanding Achievements” (Aug. 2009)