Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Radio Board Gets New Members

Chris Ornelas, former COO, is among the newly elected

Radio members of the National Association of Broadcasters have elected new board members.

They include Chris Ornelas, who was NAB’s chief operating officer until early last year.

Odd-numbered districts voted this year.

[Read: NAB Announces Crystal Radio Winners]

An asterisk below indicates a new board member or one who served prior but is not currently active. Others were re-elected:

Allen Power* of Salem Media Group; Mike Tarter of Forcht Broadcasting; Nick Martin* of Big River Broadcasting; Chris Ornelas* of Beasley Media Group; Dana Withers* of Withers Broadcasting and Dana Communications; Carolyn Becker of Riverfront Broadcasting; Collin Jones of Cumulus Media; station owner David Hoxent; Matt Mnich* of North American Broadcasting; Bradford Caldwell of Caldwell Media; Roger Harris of Chickasaw Nation; and Trila Bumstead of Ohana Media Group.

Their two-year terms begin in June.

Ornelas brings a great deal of NAB experience to his board role. After a decade with the association he left in 2020 to become executive vice president and general counsel at Beasley. (His successor in his NAB COO role, Curtis LeGeyt, will become NAB’s president/CEO at the end of this year.)

NAB also announced that David Bevins, COO of Connoisseur Media, was appointed to a designated seat on the radio board.